Listen to NERVO on iHeartRadio

The Ministry Of Sound is continuing on in their "Inspired" compilation series, and next to share their story through the music that has inspired them the most is NERVO.

In a press release, the duo says "We have always followed Ministry Of Sound as a label so, when they came to us with the INSPIRED concept we jumped at the opportunity." They continue, "Whether they were new artists that we discovered at the time or whether we discovered these tracks while dancing on the Space Terrace in Ibiza, all of these records hold a special place in our journey."

The girls' "Inspired" compilation comes in two CDs, one highlighting tracks that are present and future inspirations and the other showing their past inspirations. Their present and future CD includes a few of their own songs as well as tracks like Hardwell & MAKJ's "Countdown," Mark Knight's "Nothing Matters," Dusky's "Careless" and more. 

Of their present and future inspirations CD, NERVO says, "Michael Gray's 'Weekend' takes us back to our first summers in Ibiza. We were living in London at the time, trying to get ahead in music and waitressing. Records like this were an escape from our everyday lives. If we can provide that same kind of escape in our music today then that would be a great achievement."

Meanwhile, their past inspirations CD includes the late Frankie Knuckles' "Your Love," Fatboy Slim's "Praise You," Shapeshifters' "Lola's Theme," and Ida Corr & Fedde Le Grand's "Let Me Think About It," among others.

On their past inspirations CD, the duo says, "Music is forever evolving but classics are forever with us."

NERVO's "Inspired" compilation is due out May 19th. Check out the track list below:

CD 1 - Present & Future Inspirations

Prok & Fitch Ft. Max Linen - Man With Soul

Phunk Investigation - It Is Star Time

Norman Doray & NERVO Ft. Cookie - Something To Believe In (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle Remix)

Hardwell & MAKJ - Countdown

NERVO Ft. Duane Harden - Sunshine Through Rain Clouds (Exclusive)

Deorro & Zoofunktion - Hype (Autoerotique Remix)

2 Unlimited - Get Ready For This (Steve Aoki 2013 Extended Edit Remix)

NERVO & Nicky Romero - Like Home

Mark Knight Ft. Skin - Nothing Matters

NERVO - Hold On (Vicetone Remix)

NERVO, Ivan Gough & Beverley Knight - Not Taking This No More (Bass King vs X-Vertigo Remix)

Showtek - Booyah

NERVO - Reason

Mercer - Turn It Up (Tchami Remix)

NERVO & Marco Lys - Don’t Break My Heart

Dusky - Careless

Shiba San - Okay


CD 2 - Past Inspirations

Michael Gray - Weekend

Shakedown - At Night (Kid Creme Remix)

John Cutler Ft. E-Man - It’s Yours

Kings Of Tomorrow Ft. Julie McKnight - Finally

Wonderland Avenue - White Horse

Nightcrawlers - Push The Feeling On

Fatboy Slim - Praise You

Frankie Knuckles - Your Love

Fish Go Deep - Cure & The Cause (Dennis Ferrer Remix)

Soul Central - Strings Of Life (Danny Krivit Edit)

Ida Corr vs Fedde Le Grand - Let Me Think About It

Hardrive - Deep Inside

Shapeshifters - Lola’s Theme

Cleptomaniacs Ft. Bryan Chambers - All I Do


Shaun Escoffery - Days Like This (Spinna & Tickla Club Mix)